The truth About Surviving

misconstruedthouughts

I’ve said this all month. The hardest part about my accident isn’t the physical aspect of the matter. It wasn’t the pressure i felt when the car clipped me at the hip and leg. It wasn’t the thud i felt when i landed and hit my head on the concrete. It wasn’t seeing my hands drenched in my own blood, coming from my leg. It wasn’t when i had to stick my hand inside my leg to the point of touching the bone in order to apply pressure and try to slow down how much blood was escaping my body. The absolute hardest part is waking up everyday and finding the energy to get over your self pity and get on with your day.

rvvvv

You know you hear these amazing survivor stories about people who have fallen off cliffs and later made full recoveries and things like that and you…

View original post 903 more words

Leave a Reply

