the moment i started talking **draft from November**

misconstruedthouughts

I had always believed in him. Although i believed i had a lot of questions. I’ve never been a super spiritual person, but I’ve always taken comfort in believing there’s something out there, maybe even someone.

Throughout my life I can remember vividly points in which i cursed his name, where i thought “how could you let this happen, How can you allow this to happen?” i didn’t understand and sometimes i still don’t. The truth is I don’t think we are supposed to try to find reasons why things happen. Even though we can learn from life events and situations.

I never felt him inside the walls of churches. I never felt him when i was taught as a young girl about the basics of the catholic faith. I felt him when i reached out to him. I felt him that night on the side of the freeway. With…

View original post 181 more words

Leave a Reply

