Casa(u)alties

misconstruedthouughts

The second surgery went really good. I woke up to my favorite Doctor holding my hand, ” You did great dear, you’re going to be just fine”. I blinked twice and gave in. I later woke up to my parents looking at me, i flashed a half smile and gave in again. A few hours later i woke up and was sent home, where the real healing begins.

House of Horrors

The next morning I went back to the doctors office to have my bandages changed. I thought i was okay, I thought i had already been through the hardest days of pain. When she began to pull the gauze I felt the muscle tighten.The nerves in my leg electrified, throbbing and demanding to be felt. I couldn’t even try to be strong at this point, I let out the most piercing screams. I cried so hard I was having…

View original post 570 more words

Leave a Reply

