Three Minutes

Sometimes Silver Linings are Blue

200cop

Give me three minutes of your time
You could tenderly explain your crime
Perhaps I’d forgive your heart’s treason
Make me understand – Give me one reason

500-days-of-summer-Favim.com-234819
Maybe your mind was stolen for a day or so
The winds blowing hard you had to let go
Wonder if remorse floods your heart
Waves of blood flowing back to the start

tumblr_mtu7t7vC4N1sog3pfo1_400
Back to simpler times without doubt
No rooms filled with shame to clear out
Maybe if you’d cry just one tear for me
I could be unshackled and set free

zeroes 6


Carisa Adrienne

I wrote this at 4 am today.

My sister has been on my mind.

I wish I could stop loving her the way I do….

View original post

3 thoughts on “Three Minutes

Leave a Reply

