Echoing Your Soul

Sometimes Silver Linings are Blue

headphones

musicrecord


Lying alone listening to your favorite song

Whispering words as I sing along
Playing on repeat as I calmly reflect
Spinning word for word trying to dissect

My eyes softly flutter with each tear
Moments of uncertainty becoming clear

Lying alone listening to your favorite song
No music on while I sing along
Tasting salty tears with each word
Consoling blues easily being heard

My mind is the record player as I dwell
Echoing your soul chanting heaven and hell


Carisa Adrienne

deamons

re

recprd player

buuter

View original post

5 thoughts on “Echoing Your Soul

Leave a Reply

