Suppose

Kruti Mehta

sandeep damrejawai0057

Suppose when I die….

and later come back
you still do not love me.
Suppose when I come back again
you still love her and I
am a June bug
in your home.
A June bug waiting
for a crumb
as you and your lover
eat with your hands.
Waiting for
the feet that say
die, you disgusting thing.
But instead I am met
with the lip of a jar,
your lover coaxing me inside,
four holes in the roof,
and a view of the two of you,
sleeping entwined,
from the table at your bedside.
Curse her beautiful heart that you love
in every life.

Suppose I hold my breath and go again hoping maybe, next time.
Suppose I am always born screaming.

View original post

Leave a Reply

