Between you and I – A Short Story

Let me tell you a story...

Her frizzy hair waltzed on her shoulders when the ray of light falls on the cheekbones highlighting it naturally. There are swirls in her eyes when she looks at me and her eyes dances in joy caressing me with a gentle stare. I can hear the echoes of the heartbeat that are born from a tender heart. Her delicate soft skin like the petals of roses and the influx of blood flew through my body. She was a fragile bud trying to blossom into a beautiful flower. I had seen her from the day she started to bud. I wanted to water her, touch her and feel her but my hands were tied. I observe her every move, the silence in her eyes spoke to me.

I loved her from the day Melanie introduced me to her. She was Melanie’s best friend and I was Melanie’s boyfriend. The moment I…

View original post 316 more words

Leave a Reply

