starseeds (a duet): part i

awesome, congrats to you both on this collab
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
👀 ♥ * ͜ * ♥ 👀

unfiltered from the heart

she sat curled ball tight
fright of her light
and her shadow
all consuming
her
.
.
.
waits for light to fade
affliction made
her wants, desire
pulled towards the
sky
.
.
.
desire can wait another day
no need to rush
this place protects
her, she stays
safe
.
.
.
yet her eyes are called
to gaze beyond
the nearest stars
farther, farther
out
.
.
.
her fears chain her
to the pea-sized
existence which she
is so afraid to
leave
.
.
.
gravity holds her down
too great the pull
her soul weeps
for the truth to
release
.
.
.
deciding finally to break free
from this, her shell
self-imposed hell,
left, now found
seeking
.
.
.
the life inside growing
a seed that sprouts
a new beginning
her mind now
reeling
.
.
.
her brave new world,
filled with…

View original post 75 more words

4 thoughts on “starseeds (a duet): part i

    • It is indeed my pleasure to read, share and encourage others to let their voices fly from deep inside their hearts and souls. If there’s no feeling, it’s not really art, just words. If it can only be seen through eyes, it’s a picture. but when words CREATE images and feelings for even just one other person, it’s a Success. And you are a success along with Antony and so many others. Never change, never quit…………..

      ᕙ(💓▿💓)ᕗ

      ❤ (๑̀ ͜ʖ๑́) ❤

      georgie

      Liked by 2 people

      • #mindblown
        George, I love this and it’s so true. Only began to see this for myself today when I stumbled upon a piece I penned in October and was too chicken shit to post. When I read it today, I had to read it word for word, as the words were no longer in my head… I experienced my writing as if I were reading it for the first time (guess it’s much like using one’s own “left hand”, ha!). Your words here just reinforce what I experienced just about an hour ago…
        Fret not, I’ve grown and no longer afraid of my passion, the post will be up soon!
        George, I’m so glad to follow you and your sharing of talent! ❤️

        Liked by 2 people

      • When I first came to social media, it was with Twitter. I went back and gathered up many of my short messages and reposted on a collection blog on Tumblr, so when I wanted to review them, they were available without searching through Archive after Archive. At one time I was hunting Trolls, I had 5 Twitter and Tumblr and WP accounts. Now I have reduced them to manageable levels and don’t need to hunt Trolls anymore. People will tell me if they’re being bothered by anyone. Seniority 60+ has some advantages, arthuritis isn’t one of them.
        You are most welcome. enjoy yourself.
        ask anything, I don’t have many secrets, only a few from my govt and military service with the Germans and Americans.
        (͡• 🔥 ͜ʖ🔥 ͡•)

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

