Update

As some of you may have noticed,

I’ve been more AWAY from here

than here lately.

In the next two weeks or so, maybe three,

that will be more the norm than the exception.

Now that my jaws have healed and I can eat

non-pureed food, surely life is not

satisfied that I am blessed so abundantly.

I will have to return to Baltimore for surgery on my wrist,

yes, if I’m not breaking bones,

I’m messing up nerves and ligaments,

not to be confused with drinking liniments

instead of rubbing them in for relief of stiffness

and flexibility.

Years and years ago, when I was ever so young,

 I thought I’d never live long enough to be called old.

Nor “enjoy” the Seniority years in the future.

If I had listened more to my body earlier instead

of my pride and that overused Ego of mine,

I’d really be enjoying my Senior years instead of

visiting so many medical professionals, clinics

and those ever so much loved Hospitals of today.

Please don’t misconstrue this to be a letter of complaint,

it is just what it is, Old Age is

definitely, without any doubt

N O T

   F    O    R

W      U      S      S      E      S

      OOOOOOOOR

                                        FORRRRRRRR

     W     I     M     P     S.

Just wanted to let you know that:

  I am not ignoring any of you,

there’s just so much time in the day

when you are dealing with

SENIORITIS,

its symptoms and side effects.

I’m normally ambidextrous,

now I’m down to being

Semi,

and that half is out of practice

and not used to keeping up on its own.

Migraines prevent me from reading as much

as I would like to do so

and

having only 4 working fingers and

1 sort of functioning Thumb,

I’m behind and not liable to catch up anytime soon.

I am not in a great deal of pain, or suffering,

just lacking in the patience skills I really

should have developed by now

at this time of my life.

WTH, sometimes

you just

can’t

have

it

all

 can we?

Don’t worry,

I know

some of the best Drs in the world,

and hopefully they have forgotten me already

and will still do their best.

I have all the faith in their abilities and talents,

I will not worry or waiver in my trust or faith.

 It’s not like they can make me any MUTER, can they?

The Clan and I will be travelling northwards, not for the snow

but for the Show and Tell, first performance this year

and hopefully the last time I spend in

any

Hospital, except for next month

to watch the arrival of Grandson #5

or also known as Grandchild #9.

Relax, we won’t be naming him

Chosen

or

Saint

or

North

or

South

or

Prince George V.

He might be royalty in his home or mine,

but he’ll just be a simple kid who will be loved and adored

an a grateful addition to our Clan.

take good care of yourselves

and if I’m lucky, I’ll be able to ask someone

to read me some of your posts so I can

keep up a little bit with readings and

notifications.

Feel welcome to drop in on my email addy,

 georgeparker1950@hotmail.com

I’ll reply or get help with replies as I can.

thank you in advance for your patience and understanding.

georgie

or as the neighbors’ grandchildren describe me,

the Santa who can’t live at the North Pole

 because he hates the

CCCCCOOOOOLLLLLLDDDDDD

(smart kiddies).

30 thoughts on “Update

  1. Aw, I was missing you, George. I’m glad you are ok and I wish you all the best in your surgery and on the birth of your new grand baby. You might have to be very selective in what kind of posts someone reads for you. LOL. 😉 Certainly not mine! 😛 Anyway, take care of yourself so you can hurry back. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ll be good, just take a little longer than I prefer, but then again, heck I’ll be 66, Thursday. You’re right on some of the postings. I’ll have to sort them by author before asking “some” to be read to me and deciding which I will read myself afterwards (͡• 🔥 ͜ʖ 🔥 ͡•) ლ(🔥\◡👅◡/🔥)ლ
      Definitely won’t be letting my Little Ones practice their reading skills from WP or Tumblr…………..Thankfully my Daughter In Laws know Dad wellllllllllll and appreciate that I don’t act like some old narrow minded Prude of an Old Man. I made the mistake of leaving my phone unattended and unlocked when I first went on social media a couple of years after being widowed for second time. They “answered” a couple of private direct messages from new lady friends. Needless to say it was funnier later on, not so much immediately thereafter. I met one young lady nurse while I was living and caring for my Nieces in a California hospital years ago. I learned my lesson about concentrating on task at hand and forget multitasking when Kiking around on Kik. At first embarrassing, but my best friend at the time made me write a short story about it, it was lots funnier afterwards, indeed. I am way more careful now…………….. as you can probably imagine. I am not ashamed of who I am by no means, but some stories don’t need to be relayed to some members of the the Clan until they are much older, and
      some
      NEVER.
      (͡• 🔥 ͜ʖ🔥 ͡•)

      👀 ♥ * ͜ * ♥ 👀

      👀 ♥ * ͜ * ♥ 👀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. YOu know you have my support and prayers, George. At least we will be closer for a little while. 😉 And about reading those posts out loud …. Hmmmmm …. Make sure kiddies are out of ear shot. LOL Congratulations on your new grand child and HAPPY BIRTHDAY! My goodness so much going on in your Life …. Surgery, travel, new babes, a birthday. As my Heart beats every beat, It sends to you Love and a huge PRAYER that everything planned goes smooth as silk and you are back HOME before you know it. Good luck, dear friend. BE safe. ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Glad to see your smilin’ face. Hope the healing is quick and thorough. Congrats on #9 – and did I see “Happy Birthday” tucked in the comments? If so – HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Prayin’ for you to get all better and back home. Much love, Rita

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

