“H”

H.M. Nolan

The reaper awaits

at the fringe of the forest

My soul

stumbles and sways

chaos ensues

I try to snatch the lighting

from his eyes

He is bruised

and butchered

and perfect

I swallow fire

like apocalyptic lemonade

I will never

be the same

I brand an “H”

between his eyes

don’t lose the rage inside

don’t you die

untouched by me

don’t hang your gods

too high

chaos ensues

My soul

stumbles and sways

He is bruised

and butchered

and perfect.

View original post

Leave a Reply

