1 Little, 2 Little, 3 Little Indians

Semper Fi πŸ˜ƒ

I Do & Adieu

This is a another catch up post that was meant for November. Thank you for understanding the delay.

With Thanksgiving fast approaching I wanted to teach the kids about Thanksgiving. The funny thing I learned was that the Japanese don’t really know what Native Americans are or what they meant to our history. I decided to spend this class teaching them Native Americans the best I could. I taught them how to create teepees and headbands from construction paper. Yes, I know. Not realistic representations of all Native Americans but it was an easy fun craft that allowed me to teach the kids something about the Native Americans.

The older kids also enjoyed the crafts. When they made their headbands, I had them write words reflecting why they would have earned that feather. It was a great way for them to practice writing in English and learning some new words.

View original post

Leave a Reply

