Abandoned

The Eclectic Poet

I am not a submissive.
If I was, I would not be shouting it out for the world to see.
How “Plenty of Fish” would that be?

I am not a dominative.
If I wanted a womanly man, I’d be a lesbian.
Why are these things so fascinating?

I do love to see words as familiar as my journal.
Threaded throughout these many voices.
It’s the only way I can see that I’ve been heard.

Shall I sing for another?
Is this Muse now set free?
For in the face of such pennings…
Why would any poet love me?

~ KbT
9 December 2013

View original post

4 thoughts on “Abandoned

  1. Dearest George, I can’t thank you enough for your support ❤ I've just jumped on to WP this AM and your kindness in sharing my writing has put a three-mile-smile on my face! 😀
    Thank you so much and have an awesome day **hugs**

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

