Marshmallow Snow

Petals Unfolding

image

It is a darn good thing I went to Chestnut Ridge Park yesterday to get pictures because as of this writing it is 50°F, and all the beautiful marshmallow snow is now gone.  I don’t remember who told me, but whoever said that this year I would have to chase the snow in order to photograph it, was absolutely correct.  Don’t worry.  I took many gorgeous images yesterday to show you even when I again see green grass.

I may have to rethink the ice cleats I wore on the bottom of my boots yesterday because last evening I didn’t know where I wasn’t sore and aching.  Today though, I seem fine, so perhaps it is just that I have to adjust to wearing them.  Also, I want to reassure you that the “difficulties” I had yesterday had nothing to do with falling.  I had a very embarrassing moment which…

View original post 117 more words

Leave a Reply

