This Non Compliant Needs A Med Change.

Wishing you the best during the Holidays. I know many Vets going through the roller coaster right now. It’s not a pretty ride nor smooth. Best wishes…
George

The Lithium Chronicles

mypsychiatrist

I have been feeling like shit for quite some time and here is where I’m at:

I think it was around 4 months ago now the last time I waltzed my ass out of my psychiatrist’s office after she prescribed me tegretol and looked me dead in the eye and stated, “I’m going to refer you to a humble colleague.”  I believe that she has read a few of my blogs and is less than thrilled with me speaking publicly about my journey, but I could be wrong.

*waves* Hi Dr. T.

Like I said, that was about 4 months ago now, maybe 5, with no word from my psychiatrist or this “humble colleague”that I am apparently being referred to. But, thank goodness for my GP, because when I ran out of my medication he was there to refill them for me. So now I’m left wondering, what…

View original post 289 more words

Leave a Reply

