I AM ALIVE!!! (8 IMAGES)

awesome pics, way to go Amy 👀 ♥ * ͜ * ♥ 👀

Petals Unfolding

LR edited (1 of 1)-5

My friends, IF what I am being shown by Mother is any indication of what is to come this Winter, we all are in for the treat of our Lives.  I am stunned.  The Beauty that I am seeing in all the bareness that surrounds us now, has me with my mouth hanging wide open saying, “No way!” and with a Heart that has great anticipation for Winter to get here!  This is the very first time in my Life that I am falling in Love with this time of year.  Every other year I have had dread in my Heart, but not this year!!!  OH MY GOSH!  I am in LOVE!  *lump in throat*

LR edited (1 of 1)-8

I wish I could have edited every single image I took, about 50 of them just for you.  They are all amazing!  It took a lot of looking through on my part to select the…

View original post 869 more words

16 thoughts on “I AM ALIVE!!! (8 IMAGES)

    • Thank you for such a nice stroll, it didn’t seem like 7 miles to me, maybe the lack of a 75 pound pack like good old days…………………………… Yes, it might be the drugs, too.llllllllllllllllllllllllllllll haahaa BB says she likes when I breathe hard, so she’s the only call I answer, then she calls back and leaves a voice mail with her laughing for 3 minutes, glad I make her day……………………….. Her boss thinks we’re nuts………… whatever works, works…………………. 👀 ♥ * ͜ * ♥ 👀 ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) 👀 ♥ * ͜ * ♥ 👀

      Liked by 1 person

      • Breathing heavy??? Oh my! Gee, I wonder what goes through BB’s mind listening to you breathe. *cat’s got my tongue* And then she calls back just to laugh. Sounds to me you found a perfect match for you, my friend. SOOOOOOO darn happy for you!!! My Heart just spills over with JOY!!
        And of course it didn’t seem like 7 miles to you! I only showed a few hills …. the majority I was focusing to walk with momentum. LOL I HOPE my back will be strong enough to carry my Canon equipment in a backpack … about 30 pounds worth. That’s enough, thank you! The “mule” idea of having hubby carry for me is kind of falling by the wayside. Can’t force a horse to water …. Anyways … I just may be using my Samsung phone for picture taking. What a JOY to use that very light camera. No brainer here!!! Hehehehehehe ……. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa, BB is a character, even by my standards, indeed. She is independent and can be hard necked when necessary, but seeing her with the Kiddies shows her “soft” side, in or out of uniform…………….. You should have seen her hard side melt when one of my Sons saw her over the holiday and said “How different you look out of uniform” (he was being complimentary) She thought he was being a smartaleck, so she said, “I’ll have to talk to your Dad about sharing private pictures.” I don’t think I’ve heard him stutter and stammer so much since preschool. Lively is an understatement, indeed.
        Remember, even a mule can get overloaded and be driven too far. I remember how far 7 miles is, 7/10 of my old morning runs with a 45 lb pack, Wow, that’s been a while, but my back still remembers those fun runs………………….. and short legs, too. Hard to not get a heck of a workout when your inseam in only 27 inches……………………………Good thing with short legs, you can’t fall far without the ground stopping you and if you watch your weight, you can buy boys jeans forever……………………………………… Take good care of yourself, my dear Amy, No shame in shortening up the treks…………… Sometimes I have to take the four wheeler to keep up with the Kiddies, unless it’s only on property, then I’ll let Girlies drive their own mini jeeps 1/5 scaled. They listen well with radio helmets and we adjusted the speed regulators, too. No wheelies, that’s reserved for my wheel chair. wishing you a great day……………………👀 ♥ * ͜ * ♥ 👀

        Liked by 1 person

      • George, I’m being careful with the walking. Promise. Strange how years ago I did this same route and it just about did me in. Today not so. I feel so strong! I’m not sure if my legs are stronger or if my mind is. Hmmmm…..
        As for you, I am just relieved to know you are still home. What those Kiddies do makes my mouth drop open in wonder. They must be in their glory! And as for BB, well, it goes with the territory of being a female cop. You gotta be tough. Good to know the Kiddies are bringing out her soft side … Balance is good!
        Take care, have fun, and enjoy Life while you can! I take my own advice too!! LOL (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      • Sometimes I know it’s mind over matter, right motivation and determination make things easier to accomplish. The Girlies and Grands can melt almost anyone into being a Softie, indeed. In California, we had one doctor and nurse who had no souls, so the Girlies would scream when they were nearby until I talked with Admin and had them to avoid all contact with us. They learned quickly how protective an old Jarhead can be in real life, not the movies. Even Drs don’t outvote Board of Directors or Head of Foundation and Scholarships. Vets hang together when necessary, especially old Marines even when divided by generations of service. I figured if the VC didn’t take me out and keep me against my will, I’m not going to let anyone, including my own government do it either. Life is to be lived, not just observed or tolerated. Loretta Lynch found out quickly, she isn’t judge and jury, only the AG and she ain’t George Soros or God like her Boss likes to think. …… Have a great day. Spent morning having tests run and getting poked and prodded by an older Nurse, I think BB warned the younger ones that I’m not quite as old as I look. Silly woman, trying to take away all my fun………….. Or maybe she’s afraid I’ll break something else on this old body….. ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

        👀 ♥ * ͜ * ♥ 👀

        (͡• 🔥 ͜ʖ 🔥 ͡•)

        Like

      • BB has sense of humor. I ;let the Girlies use washable Pink marker to write TIGF on her Steel Toed motorcycle boots the other day before she left for work. She was in such a hurry, she didn’t notice. That is until her Officer In Charge asked when was the last time she polished her boots………. Girlies didn’t understand what was so funny when their Mom answered the phone and couldn’t stop laughing………… Girlies only thought it meant Thank Goodness It’s Friday like the restaurant ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) Too early to understand Blonde humore. Thank goodness I only have one Blonde daughter………. Or I’d always be in trouble …..
        .👀 ♥ * ͜ * ♥ 👀
        or hospital
        or
        Crematorium
        ❤ (๑̀ ͜ʖ๑́) ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      • George, the world you describe to me seems to be straight out of a fairy book. The fun, the laughter, the pranks, the LOVE. How lucky you are! Are you sure you are living on planet earth? Have you beamed someplace living in a bubble of JOY someplace? I honestly wouldn’t doubt it! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Last thing I remember hearing was
        Beam me up, Scotty, no intelligent life here………..
        That explains those voices……………
        Sometimes we think we are weird, but I know we are blessed abundantly and Love is so much more enjoyable than any other alternative. Humor goes well with Love and Compassion and my Clan is the epitome of Love. Tragedy has shown us the Dark side, we chose to seek Light………………….

        Liked by 1 person

      • Tears my friend. How I wish those close to me would choose Love and seek the Light …. the JOY that would be discovered would be beyond any dream imaginable! Count yourself and your Clan to be truly Blessed indeed! I must say I’m a wee bit green. Your Life is my Dream come true! *sigh* I won’t give up Hope. It is just not I who must choose which you very well know. I’ve chosen to be sure … and have found magic galore in ways I never saw coming. But to share that openly and consistently with those I Love … I’m getting choked up ….. Just today betrayal came in and threatened to crush me. My family is so messed up yet IF I can unmess me, why not they? I trusted again, and gave from my Heart and in return was not even thanked nor appreciated, only taken for a fool. Decision fast and sure as of today no one from my family shall receive anything from me again except for my Mother. I’ve been burned too many times always with faith that in the time lapsed between the last burn, someone has grown up. Alas, my post tomorrow shall reflect my thoughts of this night. And it is those very thoughts that speak for the majority of this world, not just my family. When you can, make sure Scotty beams me up so I can play with erasable pink markers and race around in souped up genius cars. I’m available any time. 🙂 😉 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

