Tie My Lips In Lace

pretty

INK AND QUILL

Tie my lips in laceTie my lips in lace,

Encase,

I won’t be able to speak,

I’ll show my love in verse,

Tie my heart in Egyptian threads,

Adore,

My heart will beat outside my chest,

I’ll count my love in arithmetic,

Tie my ears in hymn,

Harmony,

I will not see,

I’ll sing my love in melody,

Tie my mind in threads,

Feel,

I will contemplate,

I’ll meditate my love with thought,

Tie my soul in velvet,

Essence,

In peacefulness,

I’ll give my love tranquillity.

View original post

Leave a Reply

