Words Be Damned 

Leslie Meeks

Some words, they haunt me.

Sometimes I read words and I don’t know what to make of them.

When I read those words, I question myself, and I question my ability to open up and to trust.

I find myself raising the walls another inch, as they close around me.

I keep so much bottled up inside of me, that I do feel the need to sometimes explode.

I want to kick, scream, yell, curse and throw something, but I don’t.

I don’t want to be that kind of person, and I am not going to be.

All I can hope, is that someday these words will go way.

Yet people in hell want ice water too.

Those words be damned.

Art by Loui Jover

View original post

Leave a Reply

