Shed No Tears.

Ellenbest24

image

Shed not a tear when I be gone
Don’t wet your cheeks for me
I’m in the ink you write with
That you can not seem to see.

I sit beside you daily,
as you go about your life.
watching out for trouble
I try to ward off strife.

I whisper secret stories
In your ear for you to write.
Infultrate your thoughts
When you put out the light.

So there is no need to feel lonely
Or to wander there in gloom
For I am in every corner
Of each and every room.

View original post

4 thoughts on “Shed No Tears.

Leave a Reply

