Home for Diwali!!

👀 ♥ * ͜ * ♥ 👀

eloquentparadise


What’s better than the comfort and warmth of your own bed in that same old house you were raised in? I know nothing that would feel the same.

I am home for diwali. For those who don’t know about it, it is the festival of lights celebrated in India. We light diyas, get our homes cleaned and decorate them, none the least. My diwali vacations have begun and I am home after 2 months. To go without eating mom’s food and using my own bathroom has worn me out and now that I am here, nothing feels better.


This was day 1. I wore ethnic to get the diwali feels. Such a dramatic piece of human race I am!


And apparently, my mom is no less. She got my mirror lighted like this. Isn’t it beautiful how mothers know exactly what would make you jump with utmost joy?

Lastly, I…

View original post 56 more words

Leave a Reply

